Buhari Names New Ministers


Ayodele Oni

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded to the Senate names of seven nominees for confirmation as ministers.

The nominees are to replace the resigned ministers that quit the Buhari’s cabinet to pursue political ambition.

The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State; Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State; Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State; Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State; Odo Udi – Rivers State.

It would be recalled that Rotimi Amaechi, Godswill Akpabio, Emeka Uwajuiba and some other resigned recently.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here